college · style · Uncategorized

Gabes Exclusive Outfit and AOTD (Adventure Of The Day)!

Hello! I hope everyone had a fabulous week and that you have fantastic plans for this weekend! My weekend started early since my 4 friends and I don’t have classes on Fridays, so we adventured today! We tried new things and had a great time. I also got to try out a super cute Gabes exclusive outfit, and I am so excited to show you guys!! Let me know about your exciting weekend plans!

First off, we adventured into Stow, Ohio where we settled down in a little breakfast cafe called Stownut Donut & Diner. We all got donuts to start off our morning of adventures. My favorite is chocolate custard donuts, which they luckily had! The diner had a super cute 50’s vibe, and the people there were so pleasant! Next, we drove to Akron, Ohio where we went through the Akron Art Museum. We took a lot of pictures and enjoyed the art. None of us are art majors, but it was fun to go and look at the different creations people have made. (Insert picture of me pretending to understand this work of art titled, Untitled by Morris Louis).¬†IMG_5796

After the museum, we ventured around Akron a bit and stumbled upon a cute coffee shop called Akron Coffee Roasters. It was a quaint little shop. I ordered a latte, and it was absolutely delicious. It was also in a very aesthetically pleasing cup and had a design drawn into the foam on top.

IMG_5802Finally, we traveled to another area in Akron where we went to a thrift shop. I forget the exact name of the shop, but it was huge and had a wide variety of clothing and home decor for super cheap. I didn’t get anything today, but I am looking forward to going back if I have any cool DIY ideas for clothing or something along those lines. As you know, I love shopping for the deals, and thrift shops are just the place for deals! Especially if you are going to DIY, you don’t want to spend a huge amount on something that you could potentially mess up, or at least that’s just me. We finished our adventure with a stop at Pizza Fire, where I proceeded to eat an entire pizza after only eating a donut all day.

Finally, here is the Gabes exclusive outfit that I have been so excited to show off!

IMG_5800IMG_5798

As I mentioned, every item of clothing is from Gabes! I know that I have shown you guys the purse and the shoes, which I have obviously turned into stable wardrobe pieces. The shoes were $8.00 I believe, and the Bueno purse was $16.00. My dress was $12.00, and I absolutely love this look for spring! The navy is dark, but with the off-the-shoulder look paired with the lace on the flowy sleeves, it screams “I am a spring-time fairy, look how awesome I am!!!”. This outfit was also super comfortable and perfect for my adventure today.

I had a super fun day, and I have great plans for the rest of the weekend as well. I hope you all have a fabulous weekend as well and were inspired to go somewhere new! Ciao!

Leave a Reply

