style

Downtown Vibes

Tonight my friends and I went to dinner in Downtown Kent. There’s a lovely little restaurant/bar called Ray’s Place that has the best burgers in town. My close friend, Sammy, is switching colleges in the fall, so we went out as a last “hoorah”. This time of year, Downtown Kent is so gorgeous, so we had to take a few pictures (taken by our friend, Alex!).

Fortunately, Sammy shares the same interest in fashion and style as me, so you get to see two outfits today! I will tell you where everything we are wearing is from and how much! Enjoy!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I will start with Sammy. Sammy’s shoes are from the one and only, Gabes! They are Steve Madden flip flops and she got them for a steal; $8.00. Her adorable, distressed denim skirt is from Forever 21 for $20.00. Finally, her shirt came from Windsor for around $23.00.

My outfit almost a Gabes exclusive. My shirt (which is actually a swing dress) is from Gabes and I got it for $10.00. It has a lace up front, and I just tied the dress on the side in a stylish knot. My tomgirl jeans are from American Eagle and they were around $40.00. My shoes are from Gabes. I love that they are a little retro and have a platform to them. I got them for $8.00, and they are so comfortable! They match a lot of outfits that I wear, so I am sure you will see them again! My purse (that I have been DYING to wear out) is from Gabes, and I got it for $16.00 (brand: Bueno). It is so cute and perfect for spring! I got so many compliments on it tonight, so I will definitely be wearing it out again. It also fit all of the essentials such as my phone, wallet, keys, and even had a little extra room!IMG_5698 2

This spring/street style was perfect for a dinner out and walking around downtown. It was super comfortable and airy, which are my favorite qualities in an outfit! I hope you enjoyed this and our outfits tonight! Stay tuned for a new post tomorrow; I will be adventuring around Hudson, Ohio and would love to show you my outfit and tell you about my day! Ciao!

Leave a Reply

